HOME > Info

  • About us
  • Production Flow
  • Applications
  • Spectrum curve and Measurement
  • Wave and Unit
  • About Coating
  • How to improve transmttance?
  • How to distinguish the coating surface?
  • Introduction to tempered glass
  • Quality of Coating filter

  • HOME > Info > About coating


    How to change the transparent colorless glass to achieve the desired spectrum or color, but also to maintain or even improve the penetration rate, and need not fade or peel off, the method is to apply a film on the glass.

    The thickness of a single layer film is generally tens to thousands of angstroms (A = 10 -7 mm), because the general bulk material is made into such a thin type. State, special methods must be used.

    At present, optical film production is mainly based on physical evaporation, which is carried out by converting the film material from a solid state to a gaseous state or an ionic state. A gaseous or ionic material that passes through the space from the evaporation source and reaches the glass surface. After the material reaches the surface of the glass, it will deposit and gradually form a film.

    Because the film is made to have high purity, the coating process is completed in a high vacuum environment.

    Coating machine,rocoes

    The actual working process of optical coating is simplified as follows: the substrate is washed with an ultrasonic cleaner, washed, placed on a jig, fed into a coater, and heated and vacuumed. After the high vacuum is reached, the coating is started.

    When the coating process is carried out, the coating material is changed to an ionic state by Electron Beam Gun or resistive heating. Since the coating machine is in a high vacuum state, the ionic coating material can smoothly reach the substrate. Generally, the multilayer film is matched with a high refractive material and a low refractive material.    Common high refractive materials such as titanium oxide (TiO2, Ti3O5) or tantalum oxide (Ta2O5), low refractive materials such as lanthanum oxide (SiO2) or magnesium fluoride (MgF2), sometimes with medium refractive materials such as alumina (Al2O3) or zirconia (ZrO2).

      

    The coating time varies depending on the number of layers and the program, ranging from tens of minutes to several hours. After the coating is completed, remove it after the temperature has cooled. The coated glass, collectively referred to as an optical interference filter, has the function of interfering with light and filtering certain wavelengths.

    According to the characteristics of the filter, it can be subdivided into AR coating or AR coating, IR Cut or Hot Mirror, and infrared penetration ( IR Pass) or Cold Mirror, UV Cut,   Band Pass or narrow band filters, Long Pass, Short Pass filters, and more.

    pagetop

首頁 > 參考資料

  • 關於我們
  • 製程簡介
  • 應用範圍
  • 光譜及量測
  • 波長示意圖
  • 光學鍍膜簡介
  • 如何提高穿透率?
  • 如何分辨鍍膜面?
  • 強化玻璃的簡介
  • 鍍膜(濾光片)的品質

  • 首頁 > 參考資料 > 光學鍍膜簡介


    如何改變透明無色的玻璃,以達到要求的光譜或顏色,還能維持甚至提高穿透率, 而且需不褪色、不剝落,作法就是在玻璃上鍍上一層薄膜。

    單層薄膜厚度一般在數十至數千埃(埃=10-7mm),由於要將一般塊狀材料,製作成如此薄的型態,必須使用特殊的方法。

    目前光學薄膜製作以物理蒸鍍法為主,其方法為:將薄膜材料由固態轉化為氣態或離子態。氣態或離子態之材料,由蒸發源穿越空間,抵達玻璃表面。材料抵達玻璃表面後,將沉積而逐漸形成薄膜。

    由於為求製得之薄膜,能擁有高純度,因此鍍膜製程是在高真空環境下完成。

    鍍膜機示意圖, 岳華展

    光學鍍膜的實際作業流程簡化如下:基材以超音波洗淨機洗淨,洗淨後排上夾具,送入鍍膜機,開始加熱及抽真空。達到高真空後,開始鍍膜。

    鍍膜製程進行時,以電子槍或電阻式加熱,將鍍膜材料變成離子態,由於鍍膜機內為高真空狀態,離子態的鍍膜藥材可順利抵達基材。一般多層膜會以高折射材料及低折射材料搭配, 常見的高折射材料如氧化鈦系(TiO2, Ti3O5)或氧化鉭(Ta2O5),低折射材料如氧化矽系(SiO2)或氟化鎂(MgF2) ,有時還會搭配中折射材料如氧化鋁(Al2O3)或氧化鋯(ZrO2)。

    鍍膜時間則視層數及程式不同而有長短,數十分鐘至幾小時不等。鍍膜完畢後,待溫度冷卻後取出。而鍍膜後的玻璃,由於具有干涉光線及過濾某些波長的功用,統稱為光學干涉濾光片。

    依照濾光片的各項特性,可再細分為抗反射(AR Coating)或增透膜、紅外截止(IR Cut)或熱鏡(Hot Mirror)、紅外穿透(IR Pass)或冷鏡(Cold Mirror)、紫外截止(UV Cut)、 窄波(Band Pass)或窄帶濾光片、長波通(Long Pass)、短波通(Short Pass)濾光片等等。

    pagetop