HOME > Info

  • About us
  • Production Flow
  • Applications
  • Spectrum curve and Measurement
  • Wave and Unit
  • About coating
  • How to improve transmittance?
  • How to distimguish the coating surface?
  • Introduction of tempered glass
  • Quality of coating filters

  • HOME > Info > How to improve tramsmittance?


    How to improve transmittance?

    Generally speaking, we believe that glass is transparent and colorless is 100% penetration. In fact, at some angles, the glass will reflect the reflection, which is the reflection of the glass surface. Generally, both surfaces of the glass will reflect, and the material of the glass itself (si, sodium, calcium, etc.) will absorb light. Therefore, strictly speaking, the transparent glass is not 100% penetrated, and both sides are reflected and absorbed (absorption The glass material and thickness are about 0.1%~2%, the example is represented by 0.5%), and only about 91~92% of the transmittance is left. Please refer to the illustration in Figure 1 for a description of this paragraph.


    Also because there are reflections on both sides of the glass, for imaging or laser equipment, such as surveillance lenses, laser levels, etc., under certain conditions, there will be two images of image or laser light (ghosting) ) or two laser lights appear because of the reflection of the first or second side of the glass (or lens).

    The easiest solution is to apply anti-reflection film (Anti-reflection) with reduced reflectance on the glass (or lens). Generally, anti-reflection films are available in single or multiple layers. Monolayer films are usually plated with magnesium fluoride (MgF2), which can reduce the single-sided reflectance to 2%, and increase the transmittance to 95% to 96%. The film can reduce the single-sided reflectance to 0.5%, and the transmittance can be increased to 98%~99%. If combined with higher quality Glass, such as BK7 with higher content, it can reach nearly 100%. Penetration, however, this can only be a certain band. To reach a wider band, the higher the penetration, the more difficult it is.

    Please refer to the illustration in Figure 2 for a description of this paragraph.

    pagetop

首頁 > 參考資料

  • 關於我們
  • 製程簡介
  • 應用範圍
  • 光譜及量測
  • 波長示意圖
  • 光學鍍膜簡介
  • 如何提高穿透率?
  • 如何分辨鍍膜面?
  • 強化玻璃的簡介
  • 鍍膜(濾光片)的品質

  • 首頁 > 參考資料 > 如何提高穿透率?


    如何提高穿透率?

    一般我們認為玻璃透明無色就是100%穿透,其實在某些角度下仔細看,玻璃是會反射出倒影的,這就是玻璃表面的反射。一般的玻璃兩個表面都會反射,而玻璃本身材質(矽、鈉、鈣等等)還會吸收光,因此嚴格說起來,透明玻璃並不是100%穿透,扣掉兩面反射及吸收(吸收因玻璃材質及厚度不同約為0.1%~2%,範例以0.5%為代表),約只剩下91~92%的穿透率。此段文字敘述請參考附圖一的圖示。


    也因為玻璃兩個面皆有反射,用於影像或雷射方面的設備時,如監視鏡頭、雷射水平儀等等,在某些條件下,會使影像或雷射光有兩個影像(鬼影)或兩道雷射光出現,這是因為玻璃(或鏡頭)第一面或第二面的反射。

    最簡單的解決方法,就是在玻璃(或鏡頭)鍍上減低反射率的抗反射膜(增透膜,Anti-reflection)。一般抗反射膜有單層及多層兩種,單層膜通常鍍氟化鎂(MgF2),可將單面反射率降低到2%,約可將穿透率提高至95%~96%,多層膜可將單面反射率降低至0.5%,約可將穿透率提高至98%~99%,如果再搭配上較高品質的光學玻璃如含矽量較高的白板玻璃,可以達到近100%的穿透,不過,這也只能是某一波段,要達到越寬廣的波段高穿透是越困難的。

    此段文字敘述請參考附圖二的圖示。

    pagetop